Beat Demons
Flight (Buy 1 Get 3 Free)
  :: MusicDish is a member since 07/27/2007 --- this profile has been viewed 822,389 times
MusicDish's SoundClick blog - Anna Fermin Releases New EP "Someday Afternoon"
Anna Fermin Releases New EP
Chicago songstress Anna Fermin has released her new EP SOMEDAY AFTERNOON. The digital release is available today on iTunes, Amazon, and her website. The CD can be purchased from CD Baby and Her first solo album, THE CONTENDER, has been digitally re-released and is also available today.

Driven by the title track, "Someday Afternoon" delivers a sunny set of roots pop. From her trademark alto husk to her honey-soaked highs, Anna’s inspired vocals and emotionally charged lyrics make this five-song collection the perfect listen for any summer someday-afternoon of the week.

With the beautiful production of Doug McBride (Veruca Salt, Rachel Yamagata) and songs co-penned by Aaron Barber, the EP also includes the tracks “What It Could Be” and “Love Blooms”; simple, sweet love songs filled with ache and anticipation of rediscovered and unlikely love. “Everyday Heroes” and “Everything Changes” center on themes of turning life’s inevitable changes into something wonderful.

Greg Kot of the Chicago Tribune has called Anna “One of Chicago's most treasured voices,” and Peter Margasak of the Chicago Reader says she delivers “…a perfect balance of grace and gusto.”

An award-winning singer/songwriter, Anna is well known as the front woman for the Chicago alt-country band Trigger Gospel. The band has released five albums, including the Jay Bennett produced "Oh, the Stories We Hold." Her first solo album "The Contender" was originally released in 2009 and includes the notable songs “Dragging On” and “Lovely.”

Spring and summer tour dates include Chicago area shows on 3/29 at Evanston SPACE, 4/6 at Fitzgerald’s, and 6/9 at Old Town School of Folk Music, with more summer dates to be announced.

"Someday Afternoon" track listing:
1. What It Could Be
2. Love Blooms
3. Everyday Heroes
4. Someday Afternoon
5. Everything Changes

Album Credits:
All songs by Anna Fermin and Aaron Barber,
Monkey Bread Music p & © 2012 ascap
Produced & engineered by Doug McBride, Gravity Studios
Mixed by Sean O'Keefe
Mastered by Dominick Maita, Airshow Mastering
Dave Suycot, drums
Chris Moser, keys
Dave Holloway, keys
Doug McBride, bass, guitars, beats


PR contact: Andrea DeLesDernier
posted by MusicDish on Thu Mar 29, 2012 @ 03:56 PM     post a comment
Digg! add to rss feed
MusicDish's SoundClick page - read my blogs and leave a comment
Please register first or login here


©1997-2017 SoundClick Inc. All rights reserved!

All material on this site is protected by copyright law and by international treaties. You may download this material and make a reasonable number of copies of this material only for your own personal use. You may not otherwise reproduce, distribute, publicly perform, publicly display, or create derivative works of this material, unless authorized by the appropriate copyright owner(s).