Dark mode
Ceilo Brown
User Posts
@MC Friction
New York, NY  USA Joined February 2007
Nominated as 2009 "Artist To Watch" @ The UMA's Jul 12, 2009
URBAN THRESHOLD ENTERPRISES INC. PRESENTS THE 7TH ANNUAL UNDERGROUND MUSIC AWARDS (WE HONOR LEGENDS AND FUTURE STARS) Direct 2009 "Artist To Watch" link to vote https://www.hiphoppalace.com/pages.cfm?ID=799&CFID=1090171&CFTOKEN=93056127 FINAL VOTING PHASE The winners of the Underground Music Awards are determined via Online voting by the general public. A music clip and the name of each nominee within the individual categories will be placed on Urban Buzz Factor.com. On July 6th, 2009, the public will be able to vote for the winners of each category via online voting on Urban Buzz Factor.com. The voting process ends on August 6th 2009. The nominee who receives the most online votes will win for the category he/she is competing in. (WE HONOR LEGENDS AND FUTURE STARS NOMINEES FOR THE 2009 UNDERGROUND MUSIC AWARDS) The UMA Male Artist of the Year Drake Talib Kweli Asher Roth Kid Cudi Wale The UMA Female Artist of the Year Lil Momma Jean Grae Tiye Phoenix Empire Isis Nicki Minaj Most Dynamic Rap Group or Duo Slaughter House Camp Lo Dead Prez Smif N Wesson Tanya Morgan Hueston Independent Spit District Most Dynamic Solo Artist Tech N9NE Mickey Factz Devin the Dude Royce Da 5'9 Wiz Khalifa Curren$y West Coast Artist of the Year Damani Nipsey Hussle Mistah Fab Jay Rock Crooked I Indie Album of the Year Alchemist - "Chemical Warfare" Torae & Marco Polo - "Double Barrel" Donny Goines - "The Breakfast Club" Dead Prez & DJ Green Lantern - "Pulse of the People" Grand Puba - "Retroactive" Blaq Poet - "The Blaqprint" Most Exciting Artist of the Year Murs Sean Price Charles Hamilton Immortal Technique Black Milk Ryhmefest Producer of the Year Statik Selektah 9th Wonder Jake One Hi-Tek The BeatBanggahz Illmind Best Lyricist Corey Gunz Joel Ortiz Pack FM Pharoah Monch Outstanding Dancehall Artist Movado Serani Vybz Kartel Outstanding Artist of the Year Relik Emilio Rojas Termanology Ruste Jux Sic Osyrus Skyzoo Buzz Factor Rain Sinsay Jon Famous clap cognac Ru1 The Underground's #1 Contender Esso Sinsay Sho Zoe Nickal Fieldz Sav Kills Kieth Gamble Best Radio Show Fusebox Radio Hate Money Radio The Roundtable Build Sessions The Ready Cee Show The UMA Song of the Year Trillogy - "The Future" Kid Russell - "Dear Shooter" Dex - 'Prophecy" No Gimmick - "Time" Best Male Rapper Lexx 9 Eleven Mike Millz Sinsay Mr. Harvey John Sportin JY Best Female Rapper Quintesence Nina B Kitana Blade Queen Jez Phya Re Double D Best Rap Group Trillogy Ride Out Da Underdoggs Money First Wyld Stylaz Best Rap Duo Rebel Star BlackSteelz Family Comes First Physha P Kounty Boyz Most Original Male Artist City Scholar No Mercy Chris Smalls Magg-1 Papa Doc J-Didda Choc Nitty Best Underground Movement Specialyst Entertainment S.N.R.C. Entertainment Real Music Global Ru1 Records Fammly Inc Best MidWest Artist Mr. 44 James "Slick" Watts Torrio Jetson A.G. Redwell (Best Emerging Producer) Award BeatKnocka Productions Geeked Out Productions Sev Da Producer Allstar Productions DJ Pain 1 Best R&B Female Trish Jae Camillo L'ren C Nightingale Shalea Best R&B Male Nathaniel Ivan Brooks MikeLyrik Omar Wilson Deon Best Female R&B Group Simplicity Main Girl Tre' zhur Minxx Best Male R&B Group I15 Ju-Tuan 5ive L Jackie Boyz Artist to Watch S.H.A.H CYPHA Frank Ramz City Scholar MC Friction Moss Hunned Proof Welches Most Promising Male Rapper Abel Remy Rush Major Al Boogs Legit Darq KY Best Live Performance Mad Man Simplicity Black Steelz MikeLyrik Diogenes Most original Group or Duo NAN